Road Safety Commission

The Road Safety Commission (RSC) is a portfolio within WA Police and reports to the Minister for Road Safety, Hon. Michelle Roberts.

The RSC is responsible for reducing road trauma on WA’s roads through harnessing the knowledge, expertise and interest in the WA community.

The Commission’s aim is to support the state government’s road safety strategy, Towards Zero 2008-2020, and aims to improve road safety through the four cornerstones of:

  • Safe Road Use
  • Safe Roads and Roadsides
  • Safe Speeds
  • Safe Vehicles

RTSWA works closely with the RSC to reduce the impact of road trauma on the community and partners with them on various events and campaigns with a road safety focus.