Road Trauma Support WA Stakeholder Reference Group

The original committee (“Steering Committee”) was established in 2012 to oversee strategic direction and implementation of the new service, provide links to key agencies, organisations and individuals who could add value to and promote the service, and provide experience and expertise in dealing with road trauma.

With the service now sufficiently established, there is a need for ongoing support, liaison and networking within a reference group environment. Specifically the Stakeholder Reference Group aims to:

  • Provide a knowledge exchange and discussion forum for individuals and agency representatives working within and alongside the road trauma sector
  • Provide strategic advice and feedback
  • Enable cross-promotion of Road Trauma Support WA and all relevant services to ensure sustainability (eg: referral points) and to foster this across own networks.

The governance of Road Trauma Support WA is provided by the Injury Control Council of WA Board of Management.

Current Membership

ICCWA | Road Trauma Support WA

Venessa Wells

[Chair] A/CEO, ICCWA

Gemma Mayo

Projects Administration Officer Road Trauma Support WA, ICCWA

Sam Howkins

A/Manager Road Trauma Support WA, ICCWA


Bridget Cheffins

Independent Member

Carole Macey

Co-ordinator Victim Support Service, Department of the Attorney General

Freda Crucitti

Independent Member

Francesca Bell

Coronial Counsellor, Coroner's Court

Julie Waylen

State Manager, NDS

Lauren Breen

Senior Lecturer, Curtin University

Marcel Palencia

Snr Clinical Psychologist, Royal Perth Hospital

Patrick O'Dal

Paramedics Australasia

Ron Wingate

Independent Member (former Chaplain, DFES)

Daniel Watson

Dept. of Fire and Emergency Services

Shane Yensch

Executive Director, Spine and Limb Foundation

Tracy Foulds

Executive Officer, Headwest

Kristine Trevaskis

Coronial Counsellor, Coroners Court

Patrick O’Dal

Paramedics Australasia

Sudhakar Rao

Patron, Road Trauma Support WA | Director of Trauma, Royal Perth Hospital

Symon Still 

Paraplegic Benefit Fund

Tim White

Tindall Gask Bentley Lawyers

Past members

Road Trauma Support WA is extremely grateful and acknowledges the wonderful contributions of past Steering Committee members, listed below, including those who made up the original Research Reference Group.

  • Alan Maloney
  • Carole Macey
  • Corinne -Moulé
  • Glenda Maloney
  • John Smith
  • Brian Hunter
  • Keith Conder
  • Kristine Trevaskis
  • Maxine Drake
  • May Bowden
  • Sharon Easton

Decade of Action for Road Safety 2011-2020rac-bstreetsmart logoHave you taken the road safety pledge?














© 2013 Road Trauma Support, Western Australia. Sitemap